Department of Practical Languages

Ashurova Shaxnoza Almasovna

Head of Department: Ashurova Shaxnoza Almasovna

Phone: 

Email: 

Teachers of the department

The department is a structural unit of the university.

The main goal of the Department's activity, since its establishment, has been and still is to provide language training and communication skills of students in all directions:

  • Marketing in tourism sphere;
  • Management: recreation and travel management;
  • Management: tourism business management;
  • Management: international hospitality and tourism management;
  • Professional education: tourism;
  • Logistics in tourism activities;
  • Guide - guide and translation activities;
  • Tourism (by fields); Management: International hospitality and tourism management; Professional education: tourism; Logistics in tourism; Guide - guide and interpreter; Tourism (by fields of activity)

The mission of the department is to prepare a competitive specialist with the skills and abilities of practical knowledge of spoken and everyday speech and the language of the specialty in professional communication, able to carry out continuous self-education and improve their skills during their lives due to the knowledge of foreign languages.

The main tasks:

Academic. The following disciplines are studied in the department: English, French, German, Chinese, Russian and English in tourism. An important educational task is the need to teach students languages in various areas of tourism, and to turn the department into an Interdepartmental Scientific Union, working with maximum intensity and being, along with other departments, a kind of educational programs of the university in the field of foreign languages. As well as, development and introduction of modern educational technologies, improvement of teaching methods content. Innovative methods of teaching Chinese language have been introduced in the department.

Scientific. Scientific activity occupies an important place in the life of the department. The lecturers of the department take an active part in scientific conferences dedicated to preparation for professional foreign language communication and various topical issues of modern linguistics. The teaching staff has published a number of international and national articles. Candidates of Philological Sciences and senior lecturers, who are active in scientific activities, work in the department.

The principles of development of the department:

  • Conducting scientific conferences, involving graduates in scientific and educational and methodical work of the department;
  • improving the efficiency of teaching foreign languages through the use of active and interactive teaching methods, the introduction of new technologies and the use of technical means of teaching;
  • improvement of the methodic and linguistic qualification of the teachers;
  • training competitive specialists with good competence in foreign languages in tourism;
  • development of competitive advantages of the department (strengthening the existing ones and creating new competitive advantages).

Functions of the Department

  • Improving the efficiency of foreign language teaching through the use of interactive teaching methods, the introduction of technical means and new technologies;
  • Systematic deepening of communicative competence within the framework of international standards of foreign language education based on further development of skills and abilities of active language knowledge in professional activity, future specialist;
  • conducting research in the field of philology and language teaching methods;
  • publication of research results in scientific journals, publications in SCOPUS journals;
  • Increasing the intellectual potential and continuous professional development of the Department's teachers.

Today, the teaching staff of the Department consists of 12 teachers, including candidates of philological sciences and senior lecturers, one teacher from Turkey Dr. Merem Karlik. Teachers of English and French have been trained in France, Russia and England (London, Cambridge, Oxford) They are regular participants of regional and international scientific conferences. Besides pedagogical work, the teachers of the department carry out translation activity, which is very important both for professional development and for improvement of professional orientation of the educational process.

Gifted students of the chair take an active part in international seminars, as translators. Our students are involved in the volunteer movement and make a significant contribution to the organization of international events. The students of the department took courses "Online English Tools" under the program "Creative Spark" and received certificates.

The faculty of the department has published a number of international and national articles. Over the last year, more than 30 scientific articles have been published, of which:

  • 7 in collections indexed by the RINC base;
  • 4 in the EAC publications
  • 19 in international collections.

New on the website

Contacts

Samarkand city, Republic of Uzbekistan, 140104, 17, University boulevard.

Social networks

Кафедра практических языков

Ашурова Шахноза Алмасовна

Заведующая кафедрой: Ашурова Шахноза Алмасовна

Телефон: 

Email: 

Кафедра является структурным подразделением университета.

Главной целью деятельности кафедры, с момента создания, было и остаётся обеспечение языковой подготовки и коммуникабельности студентов по всем направлениям:

  • Маркетинг в сфере туризма;
  • Менеджмент: управление рекреациями и путешествиями;
  • Менеджмент: управление туристическим бизнесом;
  • Менеджмент: международное гостеприимство и менеджмент туризма;
  • Профессиональное образование: туризм;
  • Логистика в деятельности туризма;
  • Гид – экскурсовод и переводческая деятельность;
  • Туризм (по направлениям деятельности)

Миссия кафедры - подготовка конкурентоспособного специалиста, обладающего умениями и навыками практического владения разговорно-бытовой речи и языком специальности в профессиональном общении, способного осуществлять непрерывное самообразование и повышать свою квалификацию в течении жизни благодаря знанию иностранных языков.

Основные задачи:

Учебные. На кафедре изучаются следующие дисциплины: английский язык, французский язык, немецкий язык, китайский язык, русский язык и английский в сфере туризма. Важной учебной задачей является необходимость обучения студентов языкам в различных сферах туризма, и превратить кафедру в межфакультетский научный союз, работающий с максимальной интенсивностью и являющийся наряду с другими кафедрами своего рода лицом образовательных программ университета в области иностранных языков. А также, разработка и внедрение современных учебных технологий, совершенствования содержания методов преподавания. На кафедре внедрена инновационная методика преподавания китайского языка.

Научные. Важное место в жизни кафедры занимает научная деятельность. Преподаватели кафедры принимают активное участие в научных конференциях, посвящённых подготовке к профессиональной иноязычной коммуникации и различным актуальным вопросам современной лингвистики. Профессорско-преподавательский состав выпустили ряд международных и республиканских статей. На кафедре работают кандидаты филологических наук и старшие преподаватели, которые ведут активную научную деятельность.

Принципы развития кафедры:

  • проведение научных конференций, привлечение выпускников к научной и учебно-методической работе кафедры;
  • повышение эффективности обучения иностранным языкам посредством применения активных и интерактивных методов обучения, внедрения новых технологий и использования технических средств обучения;
  • повышение методической и языковой квалификации преподавателей;
  • подготовка конкурентоспособных специалистов с хорошей компетенцией по иностранным языкам в сфере туризма;
  • развитие конкурентных преимуществ кафедры (укрепление имеющихся и создание новых конкурентных преимуществ).

Функции кафедры

  • Повышение эффективности обучения иностранным языкам посредством применения интерактивных методов обучения, внедрения технических средств и новых технологий;
  • Системное углубление коммуникативной компетенции в рамках международных стандартов иноязычного образования на основе дальнейшего развития навыков и умений активного владения языком в профессиональной деятельности, будущего специалиста;
  • проведение исследований в области филологии и методики преподавания языков;
  • публикация итогов исследования в научных журналах, публикации в журналах SCOPUS;
  • пополнение интеллектуального потенциала и постоянное повышение квалификации преподавателей кафедры.

На сегодняшний день профессорско–преподавательский состав кафедры состоит из 10 преподавателей, из них кандидаты филологических наук и старшие преподаватели, один преподаватель из Турции Доктор Мерьем Карлик. Преподаватели английского и французского языков прошли стажировку во Франции, России и Англии (Лондон, Кембридж, Оксфорд) Они постоянные участники региональных и международных научных конференций. Преподаватели кафедры помимо педагогической работы ведут переводческую деятельность, что очень важно, как для повышения квалификации, так и для повышения профессиональной ориентированности учебного процесса.

Одарённые студенты кафедры принимают активное участие в работе международных семинаров, в качестве переводчиков. Наши студенты вовлечены в волонтёрское движение и вносят значительный вклад в организации международных мероприятий. Студенты кафедры прошли курсы «Online English Tools» по программе «Creative Spark» и получили сертификаты.

Профессорско–преподавательским составом кафедры выпущены ряд международных и республиканских статей. За последний год были выпущены более 30 научных статей, из которых:

  • 7 в сборниках, индексируемых базой РИНЦ;
  • 4 в изданиях ВАК
  • 19 в международных сборниках.

Контакты

г.Самарканд, Узбекистан, 140104, Университетский бульвар 17

Социальные сети