Symbols

01

A circle with a point in the center can be considered as a personification of the development process from one point and is similar to an embryo. Circle - a solar symbol, which is due not only to the shape but also to the circular nature of the daily and annual movement of the sun. It corresponds with sphere as ideal geometrical body, and also with number ten, symbol of full cycle, return from plurality to unity.

02

Ancient cities of Uzbekistan in different centuries played the main role on the Great Silk Road - this ancient transcontinental road. But the title of "the heart of the Great Silk Road" is rightly attached to Samarkand. It is included in a special UNESCO list "World Heritage" - so great is the importance of material and spiritual values concentrated here. Unique monuments of ancient architecture, heritage of scientific and art schools, centers of national crafts available in the ancient city are now famous all over the world.

The countries of the Silk Road:

Azerbaijan, Georgia and the North Caucasus, Iran, Kazakhstan, China, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan.

03

Registan Square, in translation means "Sandy Place". Registan is an administrative and trade and handicraft centre of the eastern city. Registan in Samarkand is one of the outstanding examples of urban planning in Central Asia, formed in the XVII century and consists of three madrasas - Ulugbek (1417-1420), Sher-Dor (1619-1636) and Tilla-Kari (1647-1660).

On it one can "turn the pages" of the many thousands of years of Samarqand history.

Built in 1417-1420, the Ulugh Beg Madrassah (madrassah is a Muslim religious institution, from the Arabic "madrassah" - the place of teaching) was the largest scientific institution of Central Asia in the XV century. Mathematics, astronomy and philosophy were studied here in addition to theology. Lectures to mudaris were given by the most prominent scientists of that time. For example, the astronomy course was read by Salahuddin Musa ibn Muhammad Kazizade Rumi, "Plato of his era". There is information that Mirzo Ulugbek himself taught in the madrasah.

The symbol of the Great Silk Road is a camel. There is no doubt that this animal, which was called the "ship of the desert", played a primary role in all times, after its domestication. In the vast expanses of desert and the Great Steppe, the camel was indispensable. But, camel caravans were not the only means of transport.

04

A square academic cap is a headdress consisting of a square horizontal board fixed on a yarmulka and a tassel attached to its centre. Together with the mantle and sometimes the hood, it forms a ceremonial garment for teachers and graduates in many countries following the British model of education. The stars are the symbol of a cloudless peaceful sky.

05

For the purpose of practical realization of the republic's initiative on organization of the system of training of professional personnel and carrying out of research and creative works in the sphere of international tourism, further development of historical and cultural-humanitarian relations of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization member-states, and also with the proposal of the State Committee on tourism development, the Ministry of higher and secondary specialized education of the Republic of Uzbekistan and the Samarkand region khokimiyat on the establishment of the International Tourism Organization in Samarkand.

06

International University of Tourism "Silk Road", established by the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev on June 28, 2018 in Samarkand.

New on the website

Contacts

Samarkand city, Republic of Uzbekistan, 140104, 17, University boulevard.

Social networks

Символы

01

Круг с точкой в центре может быть рассмотрен как олицетворяющий процесс развития от одной точки и уподоблен эмбриону. Круг – это солярный символ, что обусловлено не только формой, но и круговым характером суточного и годового движения солнца. Соотносится со сферой как идеальным геометрическим телом, а также с числом десять, символом полного цикла, возвращения от множественности к единству.

02

Древние города Узбекистана в разные века играли главную роль на Великом шелковом пути - этой древней трансконтинентальной дороге. Но титул “сердце Великого шелкового пути” по праву закреплен за Самаркандом. Он внесен в особый список ЮНЕСКО “Мировое наследие” – столь велико значение сосредоточенных здесь материальных и духовных ценностей. Уникальные памятники древнего зодчества, наследие научных и художественных школ, центры национальных ремесел, имеющиеся в древнем городе, славятся сегодня во всем мире.

Страны Шелкового пути: 

Азербайджан, Грузия и Северный Кавказ, Иран, Казахстан, Китай, Кыргызстан, Таджикистан, Туркменистан, Узбекистан.

03

Площадь Регистан, в переводе означает “Песчаное место”. Регистан – административный и торгово-ремесленный центр восточного города. Регистан в Самарканде – один из выдающихся образцов градостроительного искусства Средней Азии, сложившийся в XVII веке и состоящий из трех медресе – Улугбека (1417-1420 гг.), Шер-Дор (1619-1636 гг.) и Тилля-Кари (1647-1660 гг.).

На нем можно “перелистать страницы” многотысячной истории Самарканда.

Построенное в 1417-1420 годах медресе Улугбека (медресе – духовное заведение мусульман, от арабского “мадраса” – место преподавания) еще при жизни выдающегося ученого было крупнейшим научным учебным заведением Средней Азии XV века. Здесь помимо богословия изучались математика, астрономия, философия. Лекции мудариссам читали виднейшие ученые того времени. Так, например, курс астрономии читал «Платон своей эпохи» Салахуддин Муса ибн Мухаммад Казызаде Руми. Есть сведения, что и сам Мирзо Улугбек преподавал в медресе.

Символом Великого шелкового пути является верблюд. Нет сомнения, что это животное, которое называли «кораблем пустыни» играло первостепенную роль во все времена, после его приручения. На громадных просторах пустынь и Великой степи верблюд был незаменим. Но, верблюжьи караваны были не единственным видом транспорта.

04

Квадратная академическая шапочка (анг. square academic cap) – головной убор, состоящий из квадратной горизонтальной доски, закрепленной на ермолке, и прикрепленной к ее центру кисточки. Вместе с мантией и иногда капюшоном этот головной убор составляет торжественное одеяние преподавателей и выпускников высших учебных заведений во многих странах, следующих британской модели образования. Звезды – символ безоблачного мирного неба.

05

В целях практического воплощения инициативы республики по организации системы подготовки профессиональных кадров и проведения научно-исследовательских и творческих работ в сфере международного туризма, дальнейшего развития исторических и культурно-гуманитарных связей государств-членов Шанхайской организации сотрудничества, а также с предложением Государственного комитета по развитию туризма, Министерства высшего и средне-специального образования Республики Узбекистан и хокимията Самаркандской области о создании в городе Самарканде Международного университета туризма “Шелковый путь”.

06

Международный университет туризма “Шелковый путь”, создан Постановлением Президента Республики Узбекистан Шавката Мирзиёева от 28 июня 2018 года в городе Самарканде.

 

Контакты

г.Самарканд, Узбекистан, 140104, Университетский бульвар 17

Социальные сети

© Copyright Международный университет туризма «Шелковый путь» 2018-2020. Design by Samcity Media