Address: 17, University blv. Samarkand сity, Samarkand region, Uzbekistan

Phone: +998(66) 233-5647
Fax: +998(66) 233-6306
Email: txudevonxona@umail.uz

NEWS

PDF

2019-07-29 16:49:47 81

Representatives of Edith Cowan University (ECU, Australia) at the “Silk Road” International University of Tourism

Example blog post alt

Representatives of Edith Cowan University (ECU, Australia), led by Ross Dowling, who is an honorary professor of tourism at Edith Cowan University of Business and Law and Wendy Dowling, director of international education and tourism development, visited the “Silk Road” International University of Tourism on July 29, 2019.
               During the meeting, opportunities and prospects for joint activities were discussed, in particular the possibility of student exchanges between the “Silk Road” International University of Tourism and Edith Cowan University of Australia, with the involvement of Australian specialists, and the promotion of academic exchanges in education, science and technology development and strengthening human resources. It is worth noting that both parties are interested in a joint double diploma educational program. This is a great chance to get not only international experience, but also to become an owner of two diplomas for the period of study in one bachelor’s or master’s degree program.       

               Currently, active work is under way to strengthen Uzbek-Australian relations in the higher education system, and, as was noted at the meeting, our university is ready to develop and expand cooperation.
               Reference: Edith Cowan University (ECU) is the second largest university in Western Australia, located in the city of Perth. In 2015, the university received the highest rating from the Good Universities Guide for the quality of education and graduate skills required for employment. Edith Cowan has maintained this rating for the past 6 years. In addition, the university entered the list of universities, graduates of which receive the highest starting salary according to the Good Universities Guide 2015.

Адрес: Узбекистан, г.Самарканд, Университетский бульвар 17

Телефона: +998(66) 233-5647
Fax: +998(66) 233-6306
Email: txudevonxona@umail.uz

НОВОСТИ

PDF

2019-07-29 16:49:47 80

Представители Edith Cowan University (ECU, Австралия) в Международном университете туризма «Шелковый путь»

Example blog post alt

    29 июля 2019 года Международный университет туризма «Шелковый путь» с рабочим визитом посетили представители Edith Cowan University (ECU, Австралия), во главе с Россом Доулингом (Ross Dowling), который является почетным профессором туризма в Школе бизнеса и права при Университете Эдит Коуэн и Венди Доулинг (Wendy Dowling), директором международного обучения и развития туризма.
    В ходе встречи были обсуждены возможности и перспективы совместной деятельности, в частности возможность обмена студентами между Международным университетом туризма «Шелковый путь» и Австралийским   Университетом Эдит Коуэн, с привлечением австралийских специалистов, а также содействия академического обмена в сфере образования, развития науки и технологии и укрепления кадрового потенциала.  Стоит отметить, что обе стороны заинтересованы в совместной образовательной программе двойного диплома. Это отличный шанс получить не только международный опыт, но и стать обладателем двух дипломов за период обучения по одной программе бакалавриата или магистратуры.

    В настоящее время идет активная работа по укреплению узбекско-австралийских отношений в системе высшего образования, и, как было отмечено на встрече, наш университет готов к развитию и расширению сотрудничества.
Справочно: Университет Edith Cowan (ECU) – второй по величине университет Западной Австралии, расположенный в городе Перт. В 2015 году университет получил наивысший рейтинг от Good Universities Guide за качество образования и навыки выпускников, требуемые при трудоустройстве. Edith Cowan удерживает данный рейтинг уже на протяжении 6 лет. Кроме этого, университет вошел в список вузов, выпускники которых получают самую высокую стартовую зарплату согласно Good Universities Guide 2015.