Address: 17, University blv. Samarkand сity, Samarkand region, Uzbekistan

Phone: +998(66) 233-5647
Fax: +998(66) 233-6306
Email: info@univ-silkroad.uz

NEWS

PDF

2019-07-30 17:03:25 310

Training practice in Rome

Example blog post alt

In accordance with the signed memorandum of April 27, 2019 between the "Silk Road" International University of Tourism and the Roman School of Enogastronomy and Hospitality "Tor Carbone", from 9 to 25 July 2019, students of the University "Silk Road", under the leadership of the administration and professorial faculty members have completed training and industrial practice in the city of Rome (Italy).

    The purpose of this trip is to listen to master classes on “Revenue management” (Profitability) from Professor Riccardo Coco, to study and put into practice the features of basic and additional services in Roman hotels. aesthetic functions and interaction of restaurants, the structure and form of the kitchen, the functions, types and forms of the menu, etc. Also, students were able to undergo practical training in such hotels as: Art hotel, Ibis hotel, Cicerone hotel, Empire Palace hotel, etc.
    It is worth noting that Professors Claudio Fattorini and Salvo Cacciolo organized an excursion program on such sights of Rome as the Colosseum, Capitol Hill, the Pantheon, the Forum, and also a trip to the seaside town of Anzio was organized, where for students a sightseeing tour was shown. City Hall, a major seaport and a sea food restaurant.

    On the last day of the visit, the school director Christina Tonelli expressed her gratitude to the «Silk Road» University for the opportunity to start cooperation and mutual exchange, which will improve the standards of school efficiency, as well as students and faculty members were awarded certificates of practical training.

Адрес: Узбекистан, г.Самарканд, Университетский бульвар 17

Телефона: +998(66) 233-5647
Fax: +998(66) 233-6306
Email: info@univ-silkroad.uz

НОВОСТИ

PDF

2019-07-30 17:03:25 311

Учебно-производтсвенная практика в г. Риме

Example blog post alt

    В соответствии с подписанным меморандумом от 27 апреля 2019 года между Международным университетом туризма «Шелковый путь» и римской школой эногастрономии и гостеприимства «Tor Carbone», с 9 по 25 июля 2019 года, студенты Университета «Шелковый путь», под руководством администрации и профессорско-преподавательского состава прошли учебно-производственую практику в г. Риме (Италия).

    Цель данной поездки – прослушивание мастер классов по «Revenue management» (управление доходностью) от профессора Риккардо Коко, изучение и применение на практике особенностей основного и дополнительного   обслуживания в римских гостиницах. эстетические функции и операции взаимодействия ресторанов, структуры и формы работы кухни, функции, виды и формы меню и тд. Также студенты смогли пройти учебно-производственную практику в таких гостиницах как: Art hotel, Ibis hotel, Cicerone hotel, Empire Palace hotel и др.
    Стоит отметить, что профессорами Клаудио Фатторини и Сальво Качоло была организована экскурсионная программа по таким достопримечательностям Рима, как Колизей, Капитолийский холм, Пантеон, Форум, а также была организована поездка в приморский городок Анцио, где для студентов была проведена обзорная экскурсия в частности, показана городская мэрия, крупный морской порт и ресторан морской кухни.  

    В последний день пребывания директор школы Кристина Тонелли выразила благодарность Университету «Шелковый путь» за возможность к началу сотрудничества и проведению взаимного обмена, который позволит улучшить стандарты эффективности школы, также студентам и профессорско-преподавательскому составу были вручены сертификаты о прохождении учебно-производственной практики.